Skip to content

Administration Interface

Note

The administration interface is available only for the manager of the organization.

To open the administration interface, go to Administration in the left bar menu.

Dashboard

From this page, you can view how many virtual devices are currently running and your organization usage overview:

Dashboard

Manage users

You can view and manage your organization users from this page:

Manage users

Adding users to your organization

To add users to your organization:

  1. Click add user

    add user box

  2. Enter recipient email address.

  3. Add a message that will be sent with the invitation (optional).
  4. Click Invite to send your invitation.

Info

  • The invited users will receive an email to activate their accounts. Once they validate their account by setting a password, their status will change from Pending to Active in the user list.
  • Temporary email (also known as disposable) providers and email aliases are not allowed for registration.

Invite activation

Managing pending invitations

You can resend invitations to pending members to remind them to join your organization.

Click at the end of the line of the desired pending user to resend an invitation:

Pending user

Defining access to Genymotion SaaS

To activate or deny a user, click the switch edit user status next to the user status on the line of the desired user:

Edit user access

Defining organization user roles

To change a user's role, click the button in the action column on the line of the desired user:

  • Set as manager to set as manager.
  • Set as user to set as user.

Edit user role

Editing user names

Each user can define their first and last name in Profile.

As the organization manager, you can also modify them by clicking :

Edit user name

Edit user name dialog

When the name is set, it appears instead of the user's email address in Genymotion SaaS.

Billing

This section contains your organization details (name, billing address, etc), your current plan and credit card details.

Billing

Additional billing contact

The Additional billing contact field allows you to add a contact who will automatically receive a copy of billing emails: invoices and payment-related communications.

Start plan

Subscribe to a plan. There are currently only one Pay As You Go plan available, but there will be more in the future.

If you need a custom plan (more concurrent devices, other payment methods, etc.), please refer to Pricing.

Credit cards

You can add up to 5 credit cards. The Default card will be used first at each end of a billing cycle. Additional cards will be used if payment fails for any reason. This avoids having your subscription suspended and devices stopped in case of payment failure.

You can change your default card and delete your credit cards at any time. Please note that you cannot delete the default card associated with an active subscription. You have to Cancel plan first.

Invoices

This section displays all your previous invoices:

Invoices

You can click details-button to see the details of an invoice, or click to download it as PDF.

In case of payment failure, click pay-button to open the online payment form.

Invoice detail

Invoice detail

The invoice detail page allows you to check your billed usage, and see which devices have been used by users. This page is an estimate and may slightly differ from the final invoice.

In case of payment failure, click pay-button to open the online payment form.

Settings

This page allows you to set the organization Datacenter location, Frontend inactivity timeout and Maximum run duration:

Admin settings

Datacenter location

The Datacenter location defines where you want your virtual devices hosts to be. Pick the nearest location for better performance.

Note

By default, the location is the one you selected when creating your account.

Frontend inactivity

Closing your web browser, tab or logging out will not stop your running virtual devices.
The Frontend inactivity setting allows you to configure the delay after which the device will be stopped in this case. The default value is 30 minutes.

Danger

Frontend inactivity timeout will not apply in the following cases:

  • the device display webpage or tab is still opened.
  • the device has been started with gmsaas CLI tool.

Maximum run duration

The Maximum run duration setting allows you to configure the maximum duration time of your virtual devices. They will automatically shutdown after the specified duration is reached, whether or not they are active.

Countdown starts when the virtual device goes online.

Back to top