# Administration interface

Note

The administration interface is available only for the manager of the organization.

To open the administration interface, click cog settings next to account settings.

# Dashboard

You can view your instances state and credit from this page:

Dashboard

From this area, you can view all virtual devices currently running in for your organization. You can view which user has an active virtual device, the virtual device name, the person who shared the virtual device, the creation date and time of the virtual device. You can also sort this information by clicking on each column titles.

# Stopping a virtual device

As an administrator, you may need to stop a running virtual device for whatever reason. From the Actions column, click Stop on the line corresponding to the virtual device you wish to stop:

Stop device

# Manage users

Manage users

# Adding users to your organization

To add a new user to your organization:

  1. Click add user

    add user box

  2. Enter the new user's email address and press Enter.

  3. Add a message that will be sent with the invitation (optional).

  4. Click Invite and Close.

Note

The invited users will receive an email to activate their accounts. Once they validate their account, their status will change from Pending invitation to Access granted in the user list.

Warning

Temporary email (also known as disposable) providers are not allowed for registration. Email aliases are also prohibited.

# Editing users' details

To edit a user's personal details:

  1. Click Device default and Edit Hover on the line of the user for whom you want to edit details.

    Edit user details

  2. Edit the user's details and click Confirm.

# Defining access to Genymotion Cloud

To grant or deny access to a user, click Device default and Enable hover or Disable hover on the line of the desired user.

Edit user access

# Billing

This section contains your organization details (name, billing address, etc), your current plan and credit card details.

Billing

# Invoices

This section displays all your previous invoices:

Invoices

# Manage groups

Groups allow you to manage your resources according to a specific set of users. From this area, you can create, edit or delete user groups.

New users are automatically affected to group default.

Manage Groups

# Creating a group

To create a new group:

  1. Click Create group.
  2. In Name, enter a name for the new group.
  3. (Optional) In Description, enter a description about the purpose of the new group.
  4. Click Save.
  5. From section Members, click Add users.
  6. Select users from the list.
  7. Click Add.

Note

Users cannot be members of more than one group. Adding a user who belongs to a different group will remove them from their former group.

# Moving users

To modify the group a user belongs to:

  1. From Actions, click Edit.
  2. In the Members section, select all or some users.
  3. Click Device default and Move.
  4. Select the new group to be associated with the user.
  5. Click Move.

Note

Users cannot be members of more than one group.

# Removing a group

To remove a group, you must first move all users belonging to the group to other groups. To move users, please refer to section Moving users. Then, you can click Device default and Delete.

Alternatively, when clicking directly Device default and Delete, you are prompted to move all users into another group of your choice before deleting the group.

# Settings

Admin settings

# Datacenter location

The datacenter location defines where you want your virtual devices hosts to be. Pick the nearest location for better performance. By default, the location is the one you chose at signup.

# Virtual devices automatic shutdown

Closing your web browser, tab or logging out will not stop your running virtual devices.
The Virtual devices automatic shutdown setting allows you to configure the delay after which the device will be stopped in this case. The default value is 30 minutes.